Introducing Sway to my Students

It was the month of July when classes had been suspended for many days due to typhoons in our country. I noticed that many from my students were always online that time. So to make their days more meaningful, I introduced them SWAY.

Using the blank canvass, I entitled the Sway with “English is Fun with 7-Rizal“. I inserted my photo and basic information for them to follow. I copied the edit link and posted it in our Facebook group. I also made steps on how they were going to add their own photo and basic information.

My students who were always online easily got my instructions and successfully followed my given steps. It was exciting to see my students inserting their own cards. But since it was their first time to encounter Sway, many from my students got some problems… others didn’t have Microsoft account and others were not able to follow the steps correctly and accidentally deleted the other cards of their classmates. And oh! someone deleted my  photo and basic information too! Hahaha.

When the classes resumed, my students shared their experiences in adding their own cards, photos and basic information. They said that it was a very exciting online activity and they wanted to create more Sways. So, before our First Quarter ends, I asked them to create their own Sway about how the world was created.

I’m excited to see their Sways this week!

swaying with 7-rizal 1

Leave a comment